I NEED 250 FOR THE CEMENT TO PUT THE MILITARY STONE ON MY LATE HUSBAND’S GRAVE – HERE’S HOW YOU CAN HELP

I need 250 for the cement to put the military stone on my late husband’s grave
Here is how you can help – to buy this book:

http://tinyurl.com/myewke


You certainly can communicate with Mr. Rourk to verify this is true

From: Marie Buchanan
Subject: RE: APPEAL ELECTION FORM
To: "PatrickRourk" <PRourk@co.st-lawrence.ny.us>
Cc: "recticuli" <recticuli@yahoo.com>
Received: Wednesday, September 16, 2009, 2:43 PM

Dear Mister Rourk, That is why I first said this Sir: "I want to try to get whatever help I can get because you were not there at that time
but nobody, not even the pastor Colin Lucid told me I could bury my
husband for free at the Arlington Cemetery"! please check for yourself
or in your inbox or below this email.

And the reason why you
were not there is because Ash my late husband was not going regularly
to see his representant and I do not know why, we never discussed this
and I did learn from a pure stranger that I needed to contact you to
first stop to get this pension Ash was getting in his bank account
a.s.a.p. and that it was better to have somebody between you and the VA
and that’s exactly why I did begin to enter in communication with you.

I
do appreciate to know what the reality is Mr. Rourk. Yeah a social
services funeral would not look good inside my "Immigration file", they
could deport me to become a burden which I am not and will not become,
over my dead body.

Thank you for your kindness and your collaboration.

With Kind Regards,
Marie Buchanan

— On Wed, 9/16/09, Rourk, Patrick wrote:

From: Rourk, Patrick
Subject: RE: APPEAL ELECTION FORM
To: "Marie Buchanan"
Received: Wednesday, September 16, 2009, 2:29 PM

Dear Mrs. Buchanan,

You are certainly
correct now that I reviewed your claim that the $250.00 was from the
stimulus fund to all recipients of VA Pension. My apologies for the
error. In going further back in the file, I was able to see that the US
DVA paid $300.00 for the Funeral and $300.00 for the burial of Mr.
Buchanan in June of 2007, directly to the funeral home.

The county does provide
$250.00 towards the funeral of a veteran, but, only when the entire
cost of the funeral is less than $2,000 (a Social Services funeral).
Your funeral bill was over $4,000 and thus was way over eligibility for
the local stipend. That is why I never discussed the $250.00 stipend
with you.

As far as referring you
to Arlington National Military Cemetery , when I first saw you, Mr.
Buchanan had already been buried. I helped you obtain the appropriate
data and completed the forms to get you the reimbursement from the VA
for what they do allow.

With Regards,

Patrick Rourk

Patrick R. Rourk, CMSgt, USAF (Ret)

Director, St. Lawrence County Veteran Service Department
80 State Highway 310, Suite 5
Canton NY 13617-1495
Phone: (315) 386-4754
Fax: (315) 386-2948
Email:slcvsd@stlawco.org

President, NYS County Veterans Service Officers Association 2008/2009

NYS American Legion VAVS Committee Chair 2006 to 2010
VFW St. Lawrence Counties Council Commander 2005 to 2010
American Legion County Commander 2005/6

From: Marie Buchanan [mailto:marielovesashley@yahoo.ca]
Sent: Wednesday, September 16, 2009 1:40 PM
To: Rourk, Patrick
Cc: recticuli
Subject: RE: APPEAL ELECTION FORM

Dear Sir,

It was not for the cement for my military stone.
It was Sotero’s blessings (not from his pockets, of course)
to all the vets and vets beneficiaries.

Did the computer screen reflected that?

That’s
the collaboration I am used to get. I had so much collaboration when my
late husband died that nobody told me he, as a Honorably Discharged
Vietnam Veteran could be buried in the Arlington National Cemetery for
free and I can not get some kind of compensation for that cement? Could
it be a bit different with you? I was told by the people taking care of
the Cemetery that I could get that from the VA. That’s a cheap
compensation, I think, for what happened to me in this "wonderful"
village.

With Kind Regards,

— On Wed, 9/16/09, Rourk, Patrick wrote:


From: Rourk, Patrick
Subject: RE: APPEAL ELECTION FORM
To: "Marie Buchanan"
Received: Wednesday, September 16, 2009, 11:27 AM

Dear Mrs. Buchanan,

I have checked the VA
payment history screen on the computer. It shows a direct deposit to
your account occurred on June 22, 2009 for the $250.00. It was
deposited into the same account that your VA pension check is deposited
each month.

With Regards,

Patrick Rourk

Patrick R. Rourk, CMSgt, USAF (Ret)

Director, St. Lawrence County Veteran Service Department
80 State Highway 310, Suite 5
Canton NY 13617-1495
Phone: (315) 386-4754
Fax: (315) 386-2948
Email:slcvsd@stlawco.org

President, NYS County Veterans Service Officers Association 2008/2009

NYS American Legion VAVS Committee Chair 2006 to 2010
VFW St. Lawrence Counties Council Commander 2005 to 2010
American Legion County Commander 2005/6

From: Marie Buchanan [marielovesashley@yahoo.ca]
Sent: Tuesday, September 15, 2009 5:29 PM
To: Rourk, Patrick
Cc: recticuli
Subject: RE: APPEAL ELECTION FORM


Dear Patrick Rourk,

I am
not here for long anymore but I want to try to get whatever help I can
get because you were not there at that time but nobody, not even the
pastor Colin Lucid told me I could bury my husband for free at the
Arlington Cemetery !

So now I know that I can not wait to get
this 250 for the cement to put my stone on my late husband’s grave so
could you please tell me how much time it would take to get the
reimboursement?

Thank you,

One thought on “I NEED 250 FOR THE CEMENT TO PUT THE MILITARY STONE ON MY LATE HUSBAND’S GRAVE – HERE’S HOW YOU CAN HELP

  1. From: paul danko Subject: Re: Please let me know if it\’s clear enough from an "outsider" perspective To: "Marie M. Buchanan" Date: Saturday, September 19, 2009, 4:10 AM Marie, I have seen this type of double talk from officials for quite some time now. I wont go into detail on why I know why, I know what i know but, you can see the subject of the minimal cost for this is being "Danced arround" by this guy. I have been in construction my entire life and will meet you any where in NY to purchase a 4 dollar bag of cement to set your husbands head stone. They have some nerve charging you at all for this and at that cost adding insult as well.

Leave a Reply

