FOR TO ME, LIVING MEANS OPPORTUNITIES FOR CHRIST, AND DYING – WELL, THAT’S BETTER YET !


The Wigtown Martyrs.
In the valley cemetery in the City of Stirling you will come across a
monument erected to two women martyrs. One of the women, Margaret
Wilson is alleged to have been only 18 years of age, when she was
drowned in 1685 along with Agnes for reputedly refusing to renounce
their protestant faith. The monument avoids the horror of her death and
presents a more sentimental Victorian idealism of women. (Map Grid Ref:
B1)


Phil 1:21-25

21
For to me, living means opportunities for Christ, and dying– well,
that’s better yet! 22 But if living will give me more opportunities to
win people to Christ, then I really don’t know which is better, to live
or die! 23 Sometimes I want to live, and at other times I don’t, for I
long to go and be with Christ. How much happier for me than being here!
24 But the fact is that I can be of more help to you by staying! 25
Yes, I am still needed down here, and so I feel certain I will be
staying on earth a little longer, to help you grow and become happy in
your faith; (TLB)

Leave a Reply

